To Book Us or Find Out More
Call (650) 226-3644
home bw quintet bw band gabriel's trumpets raves and reviews calendar repertoire and audio gallery price list and booking links

Total timing is 73:04

1. March Medley: British Grenadiers & Columbia,
Gem of the Ocean Sample clip
2. Grand Waltz from "Faust" by Gounod
3. Eljen a Magyar! Polka by Johann Strauss, Jr.
4. La Donna e Mobile Mazurka by Verdi
5. The Lobster Quadrille by E. Markham Lee
6. Juliet's Waltz from "Romeo & Juliet" by Gounod
7. Ninetta Polka (1864)
8. Ripley's Schottische by Hosea Ripley Sample clip
9. The Congress of Vienna Sample clip
10. The Flowers of Edinburgh (Medley of Reels)
11. Kalia's Waltz by Jon Berger, 1991
12. Tournament Galop by Gottschalk Sample clip
13. Zwiefacher: Alte Kathe (Traditional Bavarian)
14. Wedding Schottische (1853)
15. Accordion Mazurka (Traditional Varsouvienne)
16. La Chinche (The Bedbug)
17. El Sombrero Blanco (Waltz)
18. Strauss Waltz Potpourri (Johann Strauss, Jr.)
19. Bahn Frei! (Clear Track!) Polka by Eduard Strauss Sample clip
20. Drinking Song (Waltz) by Verdi
21. Golden Slippers (James A. Bland, 1879)
22. Ashokan Farewell by Jay Ungar Sample clip
23. The Liberty Bell (March) by John Philip Sousa

All Music Arranged by Franklin Beau Davis
except Tracks 1, 3, 7, 12, 18, 19 & 23.
All Drum Arrangements are by David E. Miles.

Franklin Beau Davis - trumpet, cornet, piccolo trumpet
Stephen Ruppenthal - trumpet
John H. King - trumpet
William Harrington - French horn
Don W. Howe - trombone, euphonium
Gregory Gomez - trombone, euphonium
Donald Thornton - tuba
David E. Miles - drums, percussion


Our CDs are available via PayPal and at all of our live events.
They are also available at the following locations: Down Home Music (El Cerrito), Amoeba Records (Berkeley & San Francisco), Union Music Co. (San Francisco), A & G Music (Oakland), Bronstein's Music (South San Francisco), and Manor Music (Pacifica).

Mail Order Prices:
The Victorian Dance:
The Congress of Vienna: $18
Or mail order both CDs for $30
(Prices include Shipping within the U.S.)

Click here to order online and pay via PayPal

To Pay By Check:
Please make your check payable to Brassworks and send to:
Brassworks Music, 1581 Harbor Boulevard, Belmont, CA 94002


The Victorian Dance is a collection of lively music that captures the flavor of the 19th century dance hall. Performed by The Brassworks Band directed by Franklin Beau Davis, this CD offers a delightful selection of nineteen period pieces, ranging from the majesty of the Grand March to the whimsey of Forget Your Wife Waltz and the cacaphonous whirling--and accompanying screams--during Sellenger's Round. Besides such fun, The Victorian Dance provides an aural window into the past. The seldom-performed and rarely recorded Sir Roger de Coverley is of historical importance as the only dance tune mentioned in all of Charles Dickens' literature. This music is played as the Ghost of Christmas Past shows Ebenezer Scrooge a Christmas party at Fezziwig's warehouse.

1. Rule, Britannia by Thomas Arne
2. Grand March Medley:
Rondeau by Jean Joseph Mouret
Honie-Suckle and Night Watch by Anthony Holborne
3. Der Wandersmann/Gaudeamus Igitur (Waltz/Mazurka) German folk songs
4. Der Zirkus März/Haben Manche Schnapps (Polkas)
5. Rainbow Schottische by Henry Kleber
6. Ellen Bayne Quick-Step by Stephen Foster
7. Spanish Waltz (Traditional, 1850's)
8. Sellenger’s Round (Traditional English)
9. La Varsouvianna (Put Your Little Foot) Mazurka
10. Black Forest Singers/Student Traveler (Polkas)
11. Valse Tyrolienne by Norbert Gingold
12. Ocean Tide Schottische (1853)
13. Jolly Dogs Polka by C.H.R. Marriott
14. Vergessen Dein Frau/Unterlanders (Waltzes)
15. Zurich March (Polka)
16. Dixie Quick-Step
17. Lilly Lee Slow Waltz by Stephen Foster
18. Sir Roger de Coverley (Traditional English)
19. God Save the Queen (Traditional English)

Tracks 1, 7, 8, 9, 11, 13, 16, 18 & 19
arranged by Franklin Beau Davis.
All Drum Parts arranged by David E. Miles.

Franklin Beau Davis - trumpet, cornet, piccolo trumpet
Steven Ernest - trumpet
Philip Munds - French Horn
Kevin Porter - trombone
Barton Cummings - tuba
David E. Miles - drums; vocal on Sellenger’s Round
Playing at the Live Performance (tracks 3, 7, 8, 13, 16, 19):
Adam Gordon - trumpet
Karen Baccaro - trumpet
Loren Tayerle - French Horn